Rush Limbaugh
Show Information:
News » KXEL News

Your Story

Branstad issues disaster proclamation after floods

Gov. Terry Branstad has issued a disaster emergency proclamation for seven Iowa counties in response to recent storms and flooding.

Branstad made the announcement Wednesday.  The counties covered are Audubon, Grundy, Ida, Jasper, Keokuk, Poweshiek and Washington.  The proclamation means state resources can be used to respond to areas affected by June storms.

The governor is also asking the Federal Emergency Management Agency to assess 20 counties that were hit hard by the storms.  Results of those assessments could be used to determine if the state should request a presidential disaster declaration.

The latest proclamation is the fourth such request the state has made in response to severe weather in June.

posted : July, 9th by KXEL

By Iowa Senator Bill Dotzler Studies repeatedly find that employers are unable to find workers with the skills to fill…
posted by Dennis Lowe 4 days ago
Injustice 101: Denying Sexual Assault is a Serious Crime by U.S. Senator Chuck Grassley Heading off to college triggers a…
posted by Dennis Lowe 7 days ago
This Labor Day, as we head to parades and barbecues to celebrate the achievements of America’s workers, economic anxiety will…
posted by Dennis Lowe 7 days ago